Find the words and awaken the soul

Image

Please forgive me ahead of time. This is rant of sorts.

Some folks out there feel the need to tell people how to raise their children. I have sincere gratitude for those who I have gone to in desperation and asked, “What should I do?”. I want to stress that parenthood should not be a solo fight.

That said, if someone does not ask you for help, keep your comments, judgements and complaints to yourself. Hence – Don’t ask, don’t tell. If I don’t ask, don’t tell me. Don’t tell me Johnny is so perfect at your house so you can’t imagine why he acts up at home. Of course he acts up at home. That is his safe place, his testing ground. In other people’s homes, he  can’t be sure how they will react so he refrains from certain behaviors. Sometimes if a child is exceptionally well behaved at…

View original post 676 more words

